Legal translations in Switzerland

Legal translations include the translation of legal documents necessary for the implementation of various types of international relations, as well as the translation of legal texts for the exchange of information and experience between legal specialists from different cultures as well as languages. This type of translation is considered one of the most difficult. In legal translations every word has the potential to make a big difference. The translator must have a sound knowledge of the language and also have an excellent knowledge of law, various laws and international standards. For this reason, the translated text must be legally appropriate in the target language in order to achieve a precise and professional result.

 

Types of legal translations:

 

  • Translation of contracts, agreements and arrangements, purchase and sales contracts as well as rental contracts, employment contracts and license agreements

  • Translation of founding documents (articles of association, resolutions, minutes of meetings, confirmations of residence, etc.), legalization of documents

  • Translation of legislative acts from government agencies in different countries (laws, minutes of meetings, resolutions, orders and ordinances)

  • Translation of local legislative acts (translation of rules, regulations, etc.),

  • Translation of court documents (applications, petitions, court judgments, orders and orders), legalization of documents

  • Translation of all types of auxiliary documents (powers of attorney, certificates, licenses and permits), legalization of documents

The translation of legal documents encompasses areas of jurisdiction such as constitutional, administrative, civil, commercial, tax, criminal, international law and other types of legal relationships.

 

The special character of legal relationships lies in the fact that errors or inaccuracies in the documents can have serious legal consequences. For example, an innocent typo or minor inadequacy can result in the non-registration of a transaction and also not rule out the possibility of property damage and legal claims. For this reason, the translation of legal documents requires a certain qualification - legal translations are carried out by professional translators who either have extensive work experience in the field or have additional legal training.

An additional complexity of legal translation is related to the fact that not only do language and style differ, but the legal system also differs from country to country. The original text is created in the appropriate language according to the rules established in the country of origin. The text in the translated document must accurately reflect the content of the original and all legal specifics. At the same time, it should be prepared taking into account the rules of the legal system of the country in which the translation is to be used and using the terms appropriate there.
The terminology makes it difficult to translate legal documents. This has to do with the variety of areas of law and the specific terminology used in each of them.

 

UniTranslate translation agency is the right partner for legal translations. Contact us for a free offer or a non-binding discussion.

Traductions juridiques en Suisse

Les traductions juridiques sont les traductions de documents qui régissent les relations juridiques. Il comprend la traduction des documents juridiques nécessaires à la mise en œuvre de divers types de relations internationales, ainsi que la traduction de textes juridiques pour l'échange d'informations et d'expériences entre juristes de différents pays. Ce type de traduction est considéré comme l'un des plus difficiles car le traducteur doit non seulement avoir une bonne connaissance de la langue, mais aussi une excellente connaissance du droit, des diverses lois et des normes internationales. Pour cette raison, le texte traduit doit être juridiquement approprié afin d'obtenir un résultat précis et professionnel.

Types de traduction juridique:

  • Traduction de contrats, accords et arrangements, contrats d'achat et de vente ainsi que contrats de location, contrats de travail et contrats de licence

  • Traduction des documents fondateurs (statuts, résolutions, procès-verbaux de réunions, confirmations de résidence, etc.), légalisation de documents

  • Traduction d'actes législatifs d'agences gouvernementales de différents pays (lois, procès-verbaux de réunions, résolutions, décrets et ordonnances)

  • Traduction d'actes législatifs locaux (traduction de règles, règlements, etc.),

  • Traduction de documents judiciaires (requêtes, pétitions, jugements, instructions et décisions de justice), légalisation de documents

  • Traduction de tous types de documents auxiliaires (procurations, certificats, licences et permis), légalisation de documents

La traduction de documents juridiques englobe des domaines de compétence tels que les relations juridiques constitutionnelles, administratives, civiles, commerciales, fiscales, pénales, internationales et autres.

Le caractère particulier des relations juridiques réside dans le fait que des erreurs ou des inexactitudes dans les documents peuvent avoir des conséquences juridiques graves. Par exemple, une faute de frappe innocente ou une insuffisance mineure peut entraîner le non-enregistrement d'une transaction et ne pas exclure la possibilité de dommages matériels et de poursuites judiciaires. Pour cette raison, la traduction de documents juridiques nécessite une certaine qualification - les traductions juridiques sont effectuées par des traducteurs professionnels qui possèdent une vaste expérience de travail dans le domaine ou une formation juridique supplémentaire.

La traduction juridique a des exigences particulières pour l'utilisation de la langue et du style, et à cet égard, une traduction de haute qualité de documents juridiques nécessite non seulement le niveau requis d'expertise juridique, mais également une excellente connaissance de la langue juridique.

Une complexité supplémentaire de la traduction juridique est liée au fait que non seulement la langue et le style diffèrent, mais que le système juridique diffère également d'un pays à l'autre. Le texte original est créé dans la langue appropriée selon les règles établies dans le pays d'origine. Le texte du document traduit doit refléter fidèlement le contenu de l'original et toutes les spécificités juridiques. Dans le même temps, il devrait être préparé en tenant compte des règles du système juridique du pays dans lequel la traduction doit être utilisée et en utilisant les termes appropriés.
La terminologie rend difficile la traduction des documents juridiques. Cela a à voir avec la variété des domaines du droit et la terminologie spécifique utilisée dans chacun d'eux.

L'agence de traduction UniTranslate est le partenaire idéal pour les traductions juridiques. Contactez-nous pour une offre gratuite ou une discussion sans engagement.